University of Idaho Extension
Home > Certification Classes

Master Gardener Certification Classes

*Indicates counties that also offer Advanced Idaho Master Gardener training.

*Ada County, Boise
September–April
208-287-5900
ada@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/ada/horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/AdaCountyMasterGardeners

Adams County
See Payette River Valley Counties
208-253-4279
adams@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/adams/garden

*Bannock County, Pocatello
January–May
208-236-7310
bannock@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/bannock/horticulture/master-gardener
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionBannock

Bear Lake County
See Franklin County
208-847-0345 or 0344
bearlake@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/bear-lake

Benewah County
January-May
208-245-2422
benewah@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/benewah/garden/master-gardener
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionBenewah

*Bingham County, Blackfoot
January–May
208-785-8060
bingham@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/bingham/gardening
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionBinghamCounty

Blaine County
See Wood River Valley Counties
208-788-5585
blaine@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/blaine

Boise County
See Gem County

*Bonner County, Sandpoint
January–April
208-263-8511
bonner@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/bonner/horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/University-of-Idaho-Extension-in-Bonner-County-627492077265879/

*Bonneville County, Idaho Falls
January–May
208-529-1390
bonneville@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/bonneville
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionBonneville

*Boundary County, Bonners Ferry
January-March
208-267-3235
boundary@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/boundary/gardening
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionBoundary

Butte County, Arco
January–May every other year
208-527-8587
butte@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/butte/master-gardener
https://www.facebook.com/ButteCountyIdahoExtension

Camas County
See Elmore County
208-764-2230
camas@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/camas

*Canyon County, Caldwell
January–May
208-459-6003
canyon@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/canyon/horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/2CMasterGardener/

Caribou County
See Bannock, Bingham, Bonneville Counties
208-547-3205
caribou@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/caribou

Cassia County
See Magic Valley Counties
208-878-9461
cassia@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/cassia/landscapes/master-gardener
https://www.facebook.com/cassiacounty

Clark County
See Freemont County
208-374-5405
clark@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/clark

Clearwater County
See Latah County
208-476-4434
clearwater@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/clearwater/
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionClearwaterCounty

Custer County
See Lemhi County
208-879-2344
custer@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/custer/garden

Elmore County, Mountain Home
February–March
208-587-2136 ext 509
elmore@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/elmore/master-gardener
https://www.facebook.com/ElmoreExtension/

Franklin County
208-852-1097
franklin@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/franklin/horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/University-of-Idaho-Extension-Franklin-County-Extension-and-4-H-227482503932631/

Fremont County, St. Anthony
January–May
208-624-3102
fremont@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/fremont/gardener

Gem County
See Payette/Valley counties
208-365-6363
gem@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/gem/plant-clinic
https://www.facebook.com/UIextensiongemcounty

Gooding County
See Magic Valley Counties
208-934-4417
gooding@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/gooding
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionGooding

Idaho County
208-983-2667
idaho@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/idaho

Jefferson County
See Bonneville County
208-745-6685
jefferson@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/jefferson
https://www.facebook.com/Jeffersonext4H/

Jerome County
See Magic Valley Counties
208-324-7578
jerome@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/jerome

*Kootenai County, Coeur D’Alene
January-May
208-446-1680
kootenai@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/kootenai/garden
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtension.Kootenai.IdahoMasterGardenerProgram/

Latah County, Moscow
February–May
208-883-2267
latah@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/latah/horticulture/master-gardener
https://www.facebook.com/LatahCounty4H

Lemhi County
208-742-1697
lemhi@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/lemhi/garden
https://www.facebook.com/UI-Extension-Lemhi-County-129415193792972

Lewis County
See Latah County
208-937-2311
lewis@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/lewis
https://www.facebook.com/UT-Extension-Lewis-County-181461611896288

Lincoln County
208-886-2406
lincoln@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/lincoln/horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionLincoln

Madison County
See Fremont, Bonneville Counties
208-356-3191
madison@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/madison/master-gardener

*Magic Valley Counties, serving Twin Falls, Jerome, Gooding, Minidoka and Cassia counties
January–May
Contact 208-734-9590
twinfalls@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/twin-falls/horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/UI-Extension-Southern-Idaho-Horticulture-291015704344378/

Minidoka County
See Magic Valley Counties
208-436-7184
minidoka@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/minidoka/master-gardener

Nez-Perce County
208-799-3096
nezperce@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/nez-perce/horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtensionNezPerce

Oneida County
See Bannock County
208-766-2243
oneida@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/oneida

Owyhee County
See Canyon County
208-896-4104
owyhee@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/owyhee/horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/UniversityOfIdahoOwyheeCountyExtension

Payette County
See Payette River Valley Counties
208-642-6022
payette@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/payette/horticulture/gardener

*Payette River Valley Counties, serving Gem, Payette, Washington and Adams counties
January–April every other year
208-414-0415
washington@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/washington/garden
https://www.facebook.com/PayetteRiverValleyMasterGardeners

Power County
208-226-7621
power@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/power/horticulture

Teton County
January-May every other year
208-354-2961
teton@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/teton/agriculture-and-horticulture

Twin Falls County
See Magic Valley Counties
208-734-9590
twinfalls@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/twin-falls/horticulture

Valley County, Cascade
February–April every other year
208-382-7190
valley@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/valley/agriculture-and-horticulture
https://www.facebook.com/UIextensionValleyCounty

Washington County
See Payette River Valley Counties
208-414-0415
washington@uidaho.edu
http://www.uidaho.edu/extension/county/washington/garden/master-gardener
https://www.facebook.com/UIExtWashington

*Wood River Valley counties, Ketchum and Shoshone, serving Lincoln and Blaine counties
September–November every other year
208-734-9590
twinfalls@uidaho.edu
https://www.facebook.com/UI-Extension-Southern-Idaho-Horticulture-291015704344378/

VIEW THE IDAHO
MASTER GARDENER PROGRAM SITEMAP